IMM Part 1

2 Mar

2nd March 2002, 1400 hrs…

I was at IMM watching Siti Nurhaliza performed. It was my first time watching Siti Nurhaliza in real life. I was not fortunate to see her in the past (her first concert in s'pore, the Diva concert and her short concert at West Mall) due to some unforseen difficulties.

She looked very pretty and different from what i see in TV or magazines. I was fortunate to see her in 360 degree angles. Today she was wearing here favourite color GREEN.

The show lasted for one hour. The next hour was for autograph session. After the autograph session, Suhaimi (the presentor and joker) requested her to sing a last song.

Siti Nurhaliza take this oppunities to sing her favourite songs 'Pelangi Petang' and 'Salam Terakhir' make popular by her favourite singer the late 'Sudirman'.

At the end of her song, she jump down to the floor and shaked hand with her fans. I was fortunate cause i was standing on the left of the stage that is not crowded.

Siti Nurhaliza was walking towards my area, i raised my hand and had the chance to shake her hand for the first time. She had a small and soft hand.

After shaking her hand, one guy asked for her autograph. I take this oppunities to hand her a card which i had prepared earlier.

She took it, smile and say 'Thank You' to me.

Leave a Reply

