Malware Scan Advert Anyone? Beware!

1 Dec

ImageShack : Malware Scan Advert

I got this advert redirect from my blog page. I do not know whether this is a virus/Trojan from my pc or from my blog. My Windows Defender does not detect anything. I need to check it using spyware scanners before I suspect that it come from my blog’s advertisers or scripts.

Doing some googling, they too got the problem. If you got the advert, please press Alt-F4 to close it. Do not click the “x” button or click the advert.

Tools used:
stinger

Update 2007-12-03 14:04 :
The Malware Scan advert actually come from the Advertlets advert!

Leave a Reply

