Yipee… My New Office Chair Leg!

24 Nov

On Sept 12 2008, I bought an office chair for SGD$139.10 (inc. 7% GST) from a shop near my home. After sitting for a few hours, I notice that I can’t move the chair freely while sitting on it. That the reason why the chair is a bit cheaper than the chairs at COURT that cost around SGD$170.

Yipee... My New Office Chair Leg!
See the new chair with tilt, arm rests and full headrests, the design of the leg is so bad that it will bend when you sit on it.

About 2 months later, while resting on the chair, I feel that the chair a bit slanted backward. I went to check and found one of the legs had just broken. Before I left the shop, the seller told me that there is no warranty for furniture, but they will help change the parts. So I went to the shop and told them about the broken leg. They make a call to the chair manufacturer and told me to come a few days later to change the part.

Yipee... My New Office Chair Leg!

Did call them a few time, either the part had not come or the guy is on off day. Finally last Saturday they say I can come and exchange the part. The guy told me to just bring the leg, without the hydraulic and base parts, but I can’t get it out so I bring the whole thing without the chair.

Yipee... My New Office Chair Leg!
Yipee… My new office chair leg!

They too couldn’t take out the leg and accidently broke the hydraulic part, so I get a new hydraulic part too. The manufacturer had glued the parts together.

Yipee... My New Office Chair Leg!
The hydraulic parts and base.

Yipee... My New Office Chair Leg!
The combined parts. Notice the design is different from the earlier one?

4 Responses to “Yipee… My New Office Chair Leg!”

  1. Imraneo November 24, 2008 at 6:40 pm #

    Yea.. I used to have this type of chair before. Fabric ones do last longer.
    Btw, how cum there’s still plastic on the chair after over 2mths of usage? Don’t be an Indian.. remove it bro. lol

  2. admin November 25, 2008 at 12:40 am #

    That picture was taken on the day of delivery. That why the picture is first. Read properly dok.

  3. Imraneo November 25, 2008 at 1:03 am #

    Ma bad…
    Jangan terasa, k?😛

  4. jalibhoy December 12, 2008 at 6:56 pm #

    broken leg, glued hydraulic…damn!

Leave a Reply

